Rhizome Commissions Jury 2008



We've assembled a luminary group for the 2008 Rhizome Commissions jury. In collaboration with the Rhizome staff, the jury will determine five artists/ collectives to receive awards ranging from $3,000-$5,000. The remaining two are awarded by member vote. In contrast to previous years, this jury will review all the applicants -- not just the finalists.The jury includes Oliver Laric, artist and co-founder of VVORK, Barbara London, Associate Curator, Department of Media, The Museum of Modern Art, New York, Emma McRae, Curatorial and Projects Coordinator, Experimenta, Melbourne and Rick Rinehart, Digital Media Director and Adjunct Curator, Berkeley Art Museum and Pacific Film Archive.From Rhizome, they will be joined by Luis Silva, our Lisbon-based Curatorial Fellow, and Lauren Cornell, Executive Director and Adjunct Curator at the New Museum.

The application deadline is midnight, March 31st, which means two more weeks! Read more about the program and how to apply now!

Image from Phrenology by Melanie Crean, a 2008 Commission.